Knitting Needles!!

So knitting is still quite new for me. I have been crocheting for three years now but only knitting for roughly six months. Those months were also not strictly dedicated to knitting either. I attempted it a couple of times but then stopped so that I could catch up on my crochet projects for Christmas. Now I have a craft show that I am crocheting for so I wont really dive into knitting until I am done with that.

That being said, I’ve been wanting to make sure that I am prepared, so I bought my first set of circular knitting needles yesterday! I was very excited, but no one else quite shared my enthusiasm..so I did receive some funny looks as I bounced with glee while clutching my new needles…

IMG_9128

They aren’t anything amazingly spectacular, but I love them. 🙂

Now I just need to keep the plastic cord to stay put while I knit, it keeps wanting to coil back up! An issue for when I am ready to address my knitting once again.

Now I must go, as I have been trying out a new pattern that I’m making. I am in the “trial and error” period. Wish me luck!

~CJ

Leave a Reply

