Easy Headwrap

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I was scrolling through Pinterest (one of my favorite things to do!) when I found a head wrap. Normally I don’t care too much for head wraps or headbands, not because I don’t like them, but because I guess I have a weirdly shaped head that never seems to allow for such accessories. But this was so cute and cozy looking I just had to give it a try!

For my head size, this wrap ended up being almost like a hat but with an opening at the top. This is definitely not the intended nature of the wrap, but I love it! It’s exactly what has been missing in my life.

It finishes up really quick and I love how tight the stitches look. They are so uniform and it makes it look nice and smooth. I ended up making three of them in one day.

This pattern is from the wonderful Jonna at Frayed Knot. Here is a link to the pattern: http://www.imfrayedknot.com/2012/12/30/easiest-headwrap-ever-2/

The flower embellishment is also really quick and easy and uses a small enough amount of yarn that it can be made with scrap yarn. I have made a couple more of these that are not pictured that were for children so I omitted one of the increase rounds and I thought the flower in the original post might be a little too large so I made a different one.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I did not add a button to the orange one, just to see how it would be. It’s nice both ways, though I do like how the button looks better.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Button Hole!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


So if you are looking for a quick and easy head wrap or ear warmer, I highly recommend this one!!

Leave a Reply

